Main »

About Me


Presently I am pursuing a PhD in Electrical and Systems Engineering at the University of Pennsylvania. Before joining the PhD program, I completed my Masters in Robotics at the same university. Before coming here, I worked at Insilica Semiconductors India Pvt. Ltd. in Bangalore as a Design Engineer for about a year (Jul '08 - Oct '09). I completed my under-graduate studies from IIT Bombay in 2008, after the 4 years program for B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering.

Both my parents are Doctors, so you may ask what am I doing in Engineering. Well, I have seen a doctor's life and I find that engineering is better for me.


I was born in Nagpur, a city in the eastern part of Maharashtra on 17th September 1986.

I did my schooling from 1st to 10th at Somalwar High School. Then for my 11th and 12th, I was in Shivaji Science College, simultaneously preparing for the JEE, the entrance exam for the IITs.

While preparing for the JEE, I tried my hand at the Olympiads in Physics and Chemistry. These are held at National Level and are considered the most tough exams in their respective subjects.

In Physics, I got through all the levels and finally was selected in the team of 5 students to represent India at the International Physics Olympiad (IPhO) in 2004, which was held In South Korea. At the IPhO, I got a Silver medal. The medals are given based upon the range in which your score lies. India stood 9th in IPhO 2004. It was a great experience, specially meeting students from other countries.

My Interests

It can be said that my greatest interest is Computers, and in that mainly Linux. You'll mostly find me in my room sitting in front of the computer, doing something or the other in Linux.

I love this Operating System, mainly due to the ideology behind it. It's totally free and is Open Source. That means that anybody can change it and redistribute it the way he/she likes without worrying about any copyright issues.

My other interests include Formula 1 racing, Physics and also some amount of Cycling (mainly off-road, though haven't got a chance/time for it since years).

Page last modified on Tue Sep 4 03:49:37 2012 - Powered by PmWiki